Shared Notes are notes that you want to be visible to the student and/or family. Shared Notes allow you to provide updates on how each lesson went, and make sure students are up-to-date on their progress as well as material covered. They will be able to review your notes, see how they are doing, and what needs to be worked on before the next lesson.
Adding Shared Notes
- To add Shared Notes, follow steps to Update Lesson Status.
Scroll to the Shared Notes field
Input descriptive text to provide context on how the lesson went and what was covered.
- If Shared Notes have been entered for a student, it’s required the status be changed to something other than “Scheduled”.
- If the status of the lesson is changed to an “Attended” status, it is required to add notes to the “Shared Notes” field.